| Low graphics Home | Site map | Site administrator
Clymping FC home page Clymping FC - 2010/11

Club Sponsors

Home page

Clymping FC - Sussex County League Division Division 2

site map | latest | club details (map) | contact info

Latest from Clymping FC


We need sponsorship to help this team progress and move forward as our latest results show we are a club on the move but we need funding to...
Read full story - added on 1/Oct/11

Clymping FC 1 - 5 Steyning Town

Read more about this result - added on 3/Dec/11

Biggest Victory: 6 - 3 vs. Loxwood (H) (2/May/11)

Current Top Scorer: Steve Duffin, 14 goals

Current Best Player: Joseph Atkins - 6.25/10 from 24 games

Most Player of the Matches: Tommy Woodward - 2

Goal of the Season: Luke Sweeney - vs Loxwood (H) (2/May/11)

Current league form:

L 0-1L 1-5L 1-4W 2-1L 0-2L 1-7

Current league position:

18. Clymping FC 28332227109-8212

top ^

Club Details

Clymping FC was formed in 1947 and played in the Littlehampton and District League before moving to the West Sussex League a couple of years later. They have gradually climbed the divisions over the years and also have a reserve side playing within the West Sussex League pyramid. In 2006, Dominic Di Paola took over from the departing Steve Allen as first team manager and is assisted by Ian Browne and Mick Wannacott. In 2007 long term Clymping player Tony Gallagher was appointed manager of the reserves and took his side to promotion from Division 2 South in his first season with an impressive league and cup double. Clymping FC first team achieved promotion to the Sussex County League Division 3 for the first time in their history finishing runners up in the league and achieving a runners up in the Centenary Cup, as well as a semi final appearance in the Vernon Wentworth Cup and winning the Malcolm Simmonds. The 2008-09 season proved to be the most successful in the clubs history with the first team winning Division 3 at the first attempt and also winning the Vernon Wentworth Cup. The reserves attained back-to-back promotions after winning West Sussex Division One on the last day of the season to take their place in the Premier Division for the 2009-10 season.


Sussex County Division 3 Winners: 2008-09

Vernon Wentworth Cup Winners: 2008-09

Malcolm Simmonds Memorial Cup Winners: 2003-04 and 2007-08

Division 1 Winners: 2008-09

Division 2 South Winners: 1997-98, 2001-02 and 2007-08

Division 2 Chichester Charity Cup: 2007-08

Division 3 South Winners: 1972-73 and 1992-93

Division 3 Charity Cup Winners: 1972-73

Division 4 South Winners: 1990-91

Division 4 Charity Cup Winners: 1971-72

Division 5 South Winners: 1972-73

Division 5 Charity Cup Winners: 1972-73

top ^

Contact Information

Clymping FCClubhouse-
PresidentCharlie Rich-
ChairmanDean Adams07581879148
Vice ChairmanRob Calloway07779222830
SecretaryGav Weller07881556676
Programme EditorJoe Atkins07815141259
1st Team ManagerDarran Atkins07725188828
1st Team AssistantGav Weller-

Receive an email notification whenever a news item or match report is added to this website Receive email updates

top ^

Site last updated March 21, 2011 | No. of visitors: -
Get a free website for your Football club with Pitchero